American Rescue Plan

American rescue plan - cropped

The American Rescue Plan Act of 2021, also called the COVID-19 Stimulus Package or the American Rescue Plan (ARP), is a $1.9 trillion economic stimulus bill passed by the 117th United States Congress and signed into law by the President on March 21, 2021, to speed up the United States' recovery from the economic and health effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The ARP will be providing billions of dollars in relief to states and local governments. The Town of Greenwich is expected to receive $31,399,117 and the Town of Greenwich School System is scheduled to receive $9,585,423. The funds will be dispersed to the Town in two increments. The first increment was received in June 2021, and the second increment will be received approximately one year after.  

The ARP presents a great funding opportunity for the Town and school system officials to revitalize the community after the hardships endured throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. A committee has been assembled to ensure the funds fall within the U.S. Treasury guidelines and to develop priorities and recommendations to the BET and the RTM for the use of the unprecedented amounts of funding.

Upcoming Meetings

05/09/20227:00pmRTM MeetingAuditorium of Central Middle SchoolAgendaMinutes
03/29/20229:00amBET Special MeetingTown Hall Meeting RoomAgendaMinutes
03/28/20227:00pmBET Public Hearing - BudgetTown Hall Meeting RoomAgendaMinutes
03/24/20226:30pmRegular BET CommitteeTown Hall Meeting RoomAgendaMinutes
03/22/20221:00pmSpecial BET Budget Committee Town Hall Meeting RoomAgendaMinutes
03/21/202210:30amFirst Selectman Public HearingTown Hall Meeting Room / ZoomAgendaMinutes
03/16/20223:00pmDiscuss Next StepsTown Hall Meeting RoomAgendaMinutes
03/14/20222:30pmDiscuss Next StepsMazza Conference RoomAgendaMinutes
03/04/202210:00amDiscuss Next StepsTown Hall Meeting RoomAgendaMinutes
11/23/20211:30pmDiscuss Next StepsCone RoomMinutes
11/08/202110:30amDiscuss Next StepsTown Hall Meeting RoomAgendaMinutes
10/22/20219:00amDiscuss Next StepsCone RoomAgendaMinutes
10/12/202111:00amDiscuss Next StepsTown Hall Meeting RoomAgendaMinutes
09/09/20212:00pmDiscuss Next StepsTown Hall Meeting RoomMinutes
Overview of American Rescue PlanTown Hall Meeting RoomAgenda

Related Documents and Information

Final Approved ARP Budget (Pages 281-312)

3-29-22 Document: Approved BET ARP Budget

3-17-22 Document: First Selectman's Proposed ARP Budget

3-11-22 Document: Draft Potential ARP Projects

3-3-22 Document: Draft Potential ARP Projects

3-3-22 Document: Draft Recommended Nonprofit Funding

2-3-22 Document: CCM Final Rule Webinar Presentation

11-30-21 Document: RFP Assistance to Nonprofits (Closed 1-10-22)

11-23-21 Document: Draft Potential ARP Projects - Round 1

11-08-21 Document: Draft Potential ARP Projects - Round 1

10-22-21 Document: Draft Potential ARP Projects – Round 1

10-12-21 Document: Draft Potential ARP Projects

10-12-21 Presentation: Vital Statistics and Needs of Community

7-19-21 ARP Presentation to Working Group

Connecticut Conference of Municipalities (CCM) ARP Toolkit 

Town of Greenwich Five-Year Consolidated Plan (2020-2024) for the CDBG Program

Greenwich United Way - Assessment of Human Services & State of Greenwich Statistical Report

U.S. Department of Treasury: State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds

ARP Committee 

Committee Role
Fred CamilloFirst SelectmanVoting Member, Chair
Ben BranyanTown Administrator & COOVoting Member
Andy DuusBET MemberVoting Member
Leslie Moriarty BET MemberVoting Member
Jeff RamerBET MemberVoting Member
Leslie TarkingtonBET MemberVoting Member
Caroline BaisleyDirector of HealthAdvisory Member
Tyler FairbairnCommunity Development & Grants AdminAdvisory Member
Pete MynarskiComptrollerAdvisory Member
Demetria NelsonCommissioner of Human ServicesAdvisory Member

To get notified about major project updates or when a new public document is uploaded, please follow this link: Click the email and/or text icon next to "American Rescue Plan" and follow directions. 

If you have any questions, please contact the Office of the First Selectman by email or by phone at 203-622-7710.